Rental Requirements From Our Offices in Illinois

Rental Requirements and Extra Information

 

Driver's License

The renter and all additional renters must be 21 or older and have a valid drivers license in hand at the time of rental. An additional renter fee may apply for each additional renter. Please contact the Value Plus Rental location nearest you for more details. Value Plus does not accept learners permits for operation of the rental vehicle.

Credit Cards, Non Pre-Paid Debit Cards, and Payment Options

 
Creative concept for car rental - Auto Rental in Rockford, IL
 
At the time of rental either a valid credit card in the renter's name is required. Value Plus accepts Visa, Master Card, Discover and American Express credit cards. Check cards with a Visa or Master Card logo that is tied to a major checking account are also accepted, but please advise the rental agent that you are using a debit card as some differences apply.
In order to use a debit card for the authorization, Value Plus requires a utility bill and/or pay stub with current address that matches the renter's driver's license. A secondary contact phone number will also be required.

Insurance

The renter's liability insurance will apply except where the owner is required by law to provide liability protection. The renter is responsible for all damage to and theft of the rental vehicle.

Collision Damage Waiver

An Optional Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) is available for $9.00 per day on cars, $12.00 per day on vans. Exclusion and restrictions apply; please contact the Value Plus Rental location nearest you for details.

Supplemental Liability Insurance

Optional Supplemental Liability Insurance (SLI) is available for $9.00 per day on cars, $12.00 per day on vans. Exclusion and restrictions apply; please contact the Value Plus Rental location nearest you for details.
Taxes: Illinois charges five percent tax on rental charges. Rockford charges an additional one percent on rental vehicles.

Gas Charge

A refueling charge will be applied if the vehicle is returned with less fuel than it left with. There is no credit for extra fuel in the vehicle when it is returned.

Shuttle Service

We may be able to pick you up at your home, office, or repair shop. Some time and distance restrictions apply, so please confirm when and where you need to be picked up when you reserve the vehicle. If you need a ride at the end of your rental, please arrange this service ahead of time.

Parking Tickets/Toll Violations

The renter is responsible for all parking tickets and/or toll violations incurred while on rental. Please pay any tickets issued to you in the rental car. We will provide your information to authorities enforcing parking violations, but this can delay the issuing of the ticket and thus raise the amount of your fine.

After Hours Returns

Vehicles are to be returned during Value Plus business hours only; vehicles returned after hours will be charged through the following business day. The renter's responsibility for the rental vehicle does not end until the vehicle is checked in.

Rental Location

All vehicles must be returned to the Value Plus location it was rented from.

Customer Parking

Customer parking is available at both locations. Please inform the rental agent you are going to be leaving your own vehicle. Value Plus is not responsible for any damages while your vehicle is on our lot.